skip to Main Content
Mamata Banerjee Losing Bengal

Mamata Banerjee Losing Bengal

Mamata Banerjee had been a sole ruler of Bengal after the fall of Left in the state. In 2014 even after the Modi wave swept the country, the state of West Bengal was resistant to it. BJP could manage only two seats in Bengal. In 2016 assembly election, Mamata Banerjee’s TMC won with a bigger margin in assembly election. Of 288 seats, party won 211. Hoewever in 2019 Lok Sabah election, party faced a shocker. BJP which was no where in the politics of Bengal won 18 Lok Sabha seats reducing TMC from 34 to 22 seats. This marks the end of Mamata rule in Bengal and may face a heavy drubbing in 2021 assembly election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top