Sourav Ganguly Graced The Closing Ceremony of Techno Olympica Knights

Techno India Group, the largest private education group in Eastern India, hosted the Second edition of Techno Olympica Knights a five day gala sports event. This mega sporting event featured over 700 students from 43 schools across West Bengal.

The closing ceremony on 31 January was graced by the Chief Guest Sourav Ganguly, and other guests of honour Mr Dibyendu Barua, Chess Grand Master, Mr Premjit Sen, Referee & Judge World Karate Federation and Asian Karate Federation, President Karate Association Of Bengal and Prof Manoshi Roychowdhury, Co-Chairperson, Techno India Group.

Sourav Ganguly presenting trophy to one of the winners

“All sports make us better human being. School children must be encouraged to participate in sports”, said Mr Sourav Ganguly, legendary cricketer and icon of Bengal.

The closing ceremony included a series of events like Musical Yoga, Aerobics, Zumba, Karate which emphasised the importance of healthy mind and body. The most interesting part was “Kalaripayattu” an Indian martial art that originated in present day kerela. There was a stupendous perdoances by TIGPS students which made the evening truly mmemorable.

‘We are very happy that we are ending the Techno Olympica Kinghts on a grand note. It was heartening to have the top young athletes from West Bengal competing in this platform. We are thankful to the dignitaries for their gracious presence and I personally thank the entire Team of Techno India for putting their best efforts in making this mega event memorable for all. In the coming years we expect participation of students from more schools”, said Prof. Manoshi Roychowdhury, Co-Chairperson, Techno India Group.

Techno Olympica Knights ended on a successful note which inculcated self-confidence, teamwork and leadership among the students. The schools who participated in Techno Olympica Knights were Future Hope School, Purushottam Bhagchandka Academic School, GD Birla Centre for Education, Sakhawat Memorial Government Girls High School, Delhi Public School, Ruby Park, Shree Sarada Ashram Balika Vidyalaya, N K Pal Adarsha Sikhyatan , Shri Shikshayatan School, Andrews High School, South City International School, Lake School For Girls, Ruby Park Public School – Taratala, Andhra Association High School, Sri Aurobindo Institute of Education, National Model High School, St. Joseph and Mary’s School, Hariyana Vidya Mandir, Deshabandhu Vidyapith Higher Secondary School, Deshabandhu Balika Vidyapith, Bamanghata High School, St. Thomas Girl’s School, Bhavans Gangabux Kanoria Vidyamandir ,Bishop George Mission School, Salt Lake School, Sai Simanta Model School, Bongoan, TIGPS Garia, TIGPS Konnagar, TIGPS Burdwan, TIGPS Balurghat TIGPS, Mankundu, TIGPS, Guptipara TIGPS, Arihadaha, TIGPS Guskara, TIGA South Kolkata, Bidya Bharati Girls High School, Narmada High School, Pathfinder Higher Secondary Public School, Dr Shyamaprasad Mukherjee Institution, Kheyadaha High School, Kalyani Public School – Barasat, GD Goenka Public School – Dakhineswar, TIGPS, Panagarh & National High School.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *